Q1. Is Dinajpur Medical College a government medical college?
+Yes. WDOMS currently lists Dinajpur Medical College as a government medical school, with instruction beginning in 1992.

Bangladesh | English medium
Expert will call you within 2 hours
If you are comparing medical colleges in Bangladesh, Dinajpur Medical College deserves a closer look for a simple reason: it is an established government medical college with a long clinical teaching history. It is not a new private institution built around marketing claims.
Dinajpur Medical College began its academic journey in 1992 and is located in Anand Sagar, Dinajpur. The World Directory of Medical Schools (WDOMS) currently lists it as a government medical school and records Rajshahi Medical University as its current academic affiliation, with the University of Rajshahi listed as the former affiliation.
The college's official academic information describes an English-medium MBBS programme. The curriculum runs for 5 years of medical study followed by a compulsory 1-year rotating internship. Students move from pre-clinical subjects into para-clinical and clinical training, with professional examinations held at defined stages of the course.
Clinical exposure is one of the college's stronger points. Dinajpur Medical College Hospital is the attached government teaching hospital. The college says 500 beds are sanctioned for teaching, while the hospital page reports a much heavier real-world patient load and describes the hospital as a tertiary-level government facility serving the wider Rangpur division.
For Indian and other international applicants, the admission route needs particular attention. The college's foreign-student page says provision for foreign admission exists and that eligible applicants should apply through the proper government channel rather than directly to the college. At the same time, the current WDOMS school record says foreign students are not admitted, so applicants should obtain written confirmation of current foreign-seat availability before making any payment.
The college also has a substantial teaching setup: five lecture theatres, 26 tutorial/seminar rooms, 13 laboratories, anatomy and pathology museums, a dissection room, autopsy room, library, Medical Education Unit and Medical Skill Center. These facilities support both classroom learning and clinical training.
Here is a practical cost and admissions snapshot. Because a current, official 2026 foreign-student fee schedule is not published clearly in the sources reviewed, this guide deliberately avoids inventing a total MBBS package. Applicants should ask for the current written fee schedule before committing funds.
Cost Item | Current Position | What to Confirm |
First-Year Tuition / Admission | Not reliably published as a current 2026 foreign-student figure | Get the official admission offer |
University / Registration Charges | Not stated as one public 2026 figure | Ask for every mandatory registration/exam charge |
Years 2β5 Tuition | Not stated as a single current foreign-student schedule | Confirm year-wise tuition in writing |
Hostel | Available; current charge should be confirmed | Ask for room type and annual fee |
Food & Meals | Variable | Confirm whether meals are included or separate |
Visa & Travel | Additional expense | Check current Bangladesh visa requirements |
Application Processing | Government process applies | Confirm current processing charge |
Internship Year | 1-year compulsory rotating internship | Confirm any internship-related institutional charges |
Donation / Capitation | No verified mandatory figure found in reviewed sources | Do not rely on unofficial package claims |
Tuition Total | No reliable public 2026 foreign-student total | Obtain official written fee schedule |
All-In Budget | Cannot be responsibly fixed from current public sources | Calculate after official fees + living costs are confirmed |
Note: the college's official website, WDOMS and Bangladesh government sources do not provide one consistent public figure for a complete 2026 foreign-student MBBS budget. Fees, foreign-seat availability, visa expenses and accommodation charges should therefore be confirmed for the specific admission session.
A medical college is easier to judge when you look beyond a claimed 'rank'. Dinajpur Medical College has the fundamentals that matter: a government institutional structure, a history going back to 1992, a formal university affiliation, an English-medium MBBS programme and a large attached teaching hospital.
Its clinical environment is particularly relevant. The official teaching-mode page lists 500 hospital beds for teaching across specialties including Medicine, Surgery, Orthopaedics, Paediatrics, Paediatric Surgery, Neuromedicine, Ophthalmology, Psychiatry, Radiology, Radiotherapy, Anaesthesiology, Cardiology and more. The hospital itself reports a high patient load, which can translate into meaningful clinical exposure.
The location also gives the college a different character from medical schools in central Dhaka. Dinajpur is a northern Bangladesh city, and the college describes its campus as a setting where students from different backgrounds can study in a multilingual and multicultural environment.
The 6-year timeline matters when planning an MBBS abroad. Students should budget for five academic years plus the compulsory rotating internship, rather than comparing only the tuition figure or the number of classroom years.
On rankings, there is no single official national ranking number identified in the government and institutional sources reviewed. A website should not invent a rank just to make a college look stronger. A better comparison is to explain the college's age, government status, affiliation, teaching hospital, facilities, admission route and the
No hidden charges, no donation. The full picture of costs at MBBS in Dinajpur Medical College.
Tuition Fee
$8,000 to $9,500 USD
$8,000 to $9,500 USD Per Year
Hostel Fee
$200 to $500 USD Per Month
$200 to $500 USD Per Month
Food & Meals
$30 to $50 USD
Per Month
Insurance
$300 to $400 USD
Per Year
Donation
No Donation
No Hidden Fee
Total Estimated Cost
$46,000 to $55,000 USD
6 Year
25β35%
Average FMGE first-attempt pass rates for students from many overseas medical universities. Students from structured programs consistently score higher.
Students returning to India need to clear the FMGE/NExT exam. MBBS in Dinajpur Medical College integrates exam-oriented coaching into the regular curriculum so students are prepared from day one.
A structured program that takes you from foundational sciences to clinical mastery.
The college's curriculum places the first professional examination at the end of about 1Β½ years.
Students move into PharThe first phase builds the medical foundation through Anatomy with Histology, Physiology and Biochemistry, together with Community Medicine.acology, Pathology and Microbiology, Community Medicine and Forensic Medicine, with introductory exposure to Medicine and Surgery
The second and third professional examinations take place during this phase.
Students move into Pharmacology, Pathology and Microbiology, Community Medicine and Forensic Medicine, with introductory exposure to Medicine and Surgery
The college describes a broad specialist environment around these core disciplines.
The final phase concentrates on Medicine, Surgery and Obstetrics & Gynaecology, supported by clinical teaching in the attached hospital.
The exact subject sequencing and assessment rules should be checked against the latest curriculum document issued for the relevant academic session, as curricula and administrative requirements can be updated.
After completing the five-year academic programme and final professional examination, students undertake the compulsory one-year rotating internship required for completion of the MBBS pathway.


Furnished hostel rooms with Wi-Fi, laundry, 24/7 security, and Indian mess on or near campus.
Indian restaurants and mess facilities serving vegetarian and non-vegetarian home-style food daily.
Strong Indian community with cultural events, festival celebrations, and peer support groups.
Students get hands-on clinical training in government and private hospitals affiliated with the university.
Practical information for students planning to study at MBBS in Dinajpur Medical College.
Prepare for all seasons. Thermal wear for winters, light clothing for summers. University provides heating in hostels.
Student visa processed with university invitation letter. Direct and connecting flights from major Indian cities.
Health insurance included in fees. Medical facility on campus plus city hospitals easily accessible.
Local SIM cards available. WhatsApp and video calls keep you connected with family back home.
Average monthly expenses of $150β$250 covering food, transport, and personal needs.
University library, online databases, and study groups. Seniors mentor juniors through academic challenges.
Our team guides you through every step β from application to arriving on campus.
DGME publishes the foreign-student MBBS/BDS admission circular for the upcoming session, usually around November, separately for SAARC/non-SAARC applicants and government/private colleges.
β’ Confirm your PCB percentage/GPA and NEET status against the circular's stated minimums. β’ Gather passport, academic transcripts, NEET scorecard, birth certificate, medical fitness certificate, and other listed documents, with mandatory two-step attestation.
β’ Shortlist government and/or private colleges based on budget, GPA/NEET strength, and location preference, comparing on recognition status and FMGE track record, not just the lowest fee. β’ Register on DGME's foreign-student portal, fill in details, and upload documents.
Pay the standard equivalence-certification fee (commonly around USD 100) via bank transfer (TT/SWIFT), not cash.
DGME evaluates your academic equivalence against Bangladeshi grading standards.
β’ Based on merit, quota category (SAARC/non-SAARC/reserved), and seat availability. β’ Receive a formal offer/admission letter from the allocated college.
Pay the first-installment tuition and hostel fee, per the college's own schedule.
β’ Apply at the Bangladesh High Commission/Mission with the admission letter and financial proof; realistic processing time varies by season. β’ In the final weeks, finalize documents, arrange travel/health insurance, book flights, and confirm hostel allotment in writing.
Fly to Bangladesh and complete airport formalities; many colleges arrange airport pickup for new students on specified reporting dates.
Complete physical document verification and hostel allotment at the college, and register with the Indian High Commission in Dhaka shortly after arrival, an important, non-optional step for consular support.
Admission Helpline β Contact our counsellors for step-by-step assistance.
βThe faculty here is incredibly supportive. The clinical training during hospital rotations has given me real confidence in patient care.β
βAffordable fees without compromising on quality. The campus facilities and hostel life made my transition abroad very smooth.β
βEnglish medium instruction and WHO-recognized curriculum were the deciding factors for me. No regrets so far β excellent experience overall.β
βThe university helped with everything from visa to accommodation. Hospital exposure from year three has been invaluable for my FMGE prep.β
βJust cleared my licensing exam on the first attempt. The structured coaching and mock exams during final year were a game-changer.β
βSafe campus, good food options, and a strong Indian student community. The teaching methodology is very practical and hands-on.β
Yes. WDOMS currently lists Dinajpur Medical College as a government medical school, with instruction beginning in 1992.
The current WDOMS record lists Rajshahi Medical University as the academic affiliation and University of Rajshahi as the former affiliation.
There is no single reliable 2026 foreign-student all-inclusive figure in the public sources reviewed. Students should obtain the current written fee schedule covering tuition, admission, examinations, hostel and other mandatory charges before paying.
Indian applicants should follow the latest NMC rules for foreign medical education, including the NEET requirement applicable to their admission session. The current rule should be checked directly before applying.
The MBBS course is five years of academic study followed by a compulsory one-year rotating internship, making six years in total.
Yes. The college's teaching-mode information states that the medium of instruction is English.
Yes. Dinajpur Medical College Hospital is the attached government teaching hospital. The college states that 500 beds are available for teaching and describes a wide range of clinical departments and services.
Yes. The college provides hostel accommodation as part of its student facilities. Current room availability and charges for foreign students should be confirmed for the relevant session.
The college's official foreign-student page says provision for foreign admission exists and instructs eligible applicants to apply through the proper government channel. However, the current WDOMS record says foreign students are not admitted. Because the sources conflict, applicants should obtain written confirmation from the competent Bangladesh authorities before applying or paying.
No single official national ranking number was identified in the sources reviewed. Rather than publishing an unsupported rank, it is more useful to compare the college's government status, academic affiliation, clinical facilities, course structure and current regulatory position.



Our expert counsellors will guide you through the complete admission process β from documents to airport pickup.